The Wheels and Pedals Help, Setup and Tutorial thread

Posted by Ho3n3r 
Hi there all.

While I know there have been a few posts regarding this, I believe no thread so far found by me has been efficient or to-the-point enough in regards to setting up/tweaking with steering wheels and pedals.

I am posting this because a dedicated thread on this is needed, and I am very new to steering wheels and pedal racing.

So my first question would be: has anyone found an efficient method to get used to the pedals and their sensitivity under braking? Except telling me to drive as much as I can of course. I need a specific way...

Because I have found that when braking I either lock up the brakes or just go off in a too-quick oversteery line. And this is frustrating me. But the times that I actually nail a braking sequence correctly - too few and far between in my opinion - it makes me come back for more...

So if any, which methods have you used to practise this? Because as you all know, gaming pedals don't feel near to what car pedals feel (too little resistance).

Plus, when I am driving with auto-braking on, I am staying on the track properly, so you can't tell me that it's my steering control - I just need to get a way to find my way with the pedals.

And also, setups for wheels and pedals in GP4 - i.e:
-Low Sensitivity Zone
-Reduce Sensitivity with Speed
-Steering Help Percentage

And if anyone could say why they have chosen their settings and describe their driving style, I would much appreciate it, because I would really love to enjoy this game as much as possible, because this going off every 3 corners is really starting to piss me off - hence I am currently playing with keyboard.

Please guys - any help would be appreciated, and I have a feeling I'm not alone regarding this...
;) "How to set your controller ? Look at here !!" => [www.racesimulations.com]

----signature--------------------------------------------------------