binkw32.dll

Posted by Rosebutton 
binkw32.dll
Date: April 21, 2015 01:18PM
Posted by: Rosebutton
Hi guys,

Will somebody tell me how you install the Binkw32.dll file in the apllication directory?Step by step please because i am a noob.

Everytime when i try to install a mod for example 2013 or 2014 i get a message that the binkw32.dll file is installed in the windows or windows system direcrory.It must be installed in the apllication directory....and then when i press OK the following message appears: It cannot start correctly (0xc000142).
I hope somebody can help me...i can"t figure it out by myself.
Re: binkw32.dll
Date: April 21, 2015 04:18PM
Nobody?
Date: April 21, 2015 05:15PM
Posted by: kizz
Its only been 3 Hours!

Quick google and i found the following [www.tomshardware.co.uk]

"Now the answer is that just delete the "Binkw32.dll" file from "Windows/System32". Copying this file to System32 creates a damage directory and then it causes errors in Bink Enabled games. I did this and my PC Ran absolutely fine."

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/21/2015 05:16PM by kizz.
Date: April 22, 2015 12:08PM
Hi,

Thanks for the answer.

I did what you wrote..I deleted the binkw32.dll from the system32..but sadly i get the same message.
Can you explain me what a application directory is and where to find it ?Apperently binkw32.dll must be installed in thet directory.
Date: April 22, 2015 12:10PM
Posted by: mortal
GP4 is your application. The directory is where you installed it. There is info on this problem in the FAQ. (pinned topic). When you solve your problem, please edit and mark your topic [fixed].

[www.mediafire.com] Some say you should click it, you know you want to. :-) [www.gp4central.com] <----GP4 Central
Date: April 22, 2015 01:16PM
But when i open GP4 i see that binkw32.dll is already installed???
I installed it on the D drive....is it maybe possible that i should install it on the c drive under Infogrames ?(maybe its a stupid question but i try everything)