Alex Zanardi 2012

Posted by flat tyre 
Alex Zanardi 2012
Date: August 18, 2012 12:52AM
Posted by: flat tyre
I know this might not belong in the F1 forum, but as an ex-f1 driver I think he more than deserves his place here :)

I just found out that Alex Zanardi is going to take part in the London 2012 paralympics in the handcycling... and that he's one of the favourites to win gold.

I think I might be tempted to watch this, he's such an inspirational bloke and I'll definitely be cheering him on!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You know you want to. [judgegrudge.mybrute.com]
Re: Alex Zanardi 2012
Date: August 18, 2012 09:15PM
Posted by: FRESCO
Quite tempted to go myself, tho I think it would be better to be held on public roads as you'd get more people spectating.

Truely inspirational what he's done since his accident.

Date: August 30, 2012 11:54AM
Posted by: senninho
Interestingly (for us), the hand cycling takes place at Brands Hatch - the official London 2012 site says about half of the track will be used.

Oh, and Zanardi continues to be awesome - he has dropped a not-so-subtle hint that he'd like a shot at the Indy 500 after this...

Date: September 05, 2012 05:14PM
Posted by: RAC5
Alex wins at Brands Hatch and has won gold, he truly is a living legend.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/05/2012 05:52PM by RAC5.
Date: September 05, 2012 07:38PM
Posted by: SchueyFan
Fantastic! And what an incredible photo as well, an amazing man!

X (@ed24f1)
Date: September 05, 2012 08:32PM
Posted by: J i m
Legend.

Date: September 07, 2012 09:57PM
Posted by: flat tyre
Make that TWO gold medals now :-)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You know you want to. [judgegrudge.mybrute.com]
Date: September 07, 2012 11:27PM
Posted by: smoglessbutton4
Who cares if he didn't do well in F1? (B)

He is truly an inspiration for anyone, even those with no intrest in motorsport whatsoever (Y)