Help please! GP3.ICD has stopped working [fixed]

Posted by SupraRacing55 
Im having problems playing GP3. After about 10-20 mins of playing, the game will crash and give me an error saying:"GP3.ICD file has stopped working". Then it shuts down the game. Then I try to restart and it works just fine, for 10-20 mins and again an error.

Ive tried to run it under many compatibility modes (windows xp sp2 and sp3, windows 98, windows 2000 and even windows 7) but it wont work. I have gpx version 1.13 and Im using the GPxPatch 4.23. Ive also tried to put CPU use thing to zero, but it still wont work. Being desperate enough, I even tried to skip or not to skip the intro to see would it work (of course not).

Im not good with any of the computer stuff, I only know how to play games or use the internet with the computer, and thats all. So Im hoping someone here would know what to do, because this game is the only simulator game I have and I love it, and I cant play any new sims with my bad computer. Oh and I almost forgot to say that I have windows 7. I had a computer with xp and it worked fine there, but it broke down about a week ago so I had to change the computer.

That is all. Thanks already. :)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/26/2014 01:43PM by mortal.
Re: Help please! GP3.ICD has stopped working
Date: April 22, 2014 08:00PM
Posted by: EricMoinet
Hi. Unfortunatelly it's not the easiest way to play GP3 on Seven. For my part I gave up and installed XP on dual boot especially for GP3.
It could be useful if you could post a crashlog of GPxPatch (set verbose to 2) and give us your computer's specifications.

Date: April 22, 2014 11:02PM
Posted by: mortal
If the gpx error log is too big to fit into one post, (copy pasta) use pastebin.com and link to the log. Edit your topic header to show [gpx error log].

[www.mediafire.com] Some say you should click it, you know you want to. :-) [www.gp4central.com] <----GP4 Central
Date: April 23, 2014 02:08PM
Posted by: seanmikeuk